We introduced Public Projects a few months ago and we’ve been working hard on the next stage of our Buckets world takeover plan since then: Public Cards! Sharing permissions are now available on each individual Card.
So how will this change how you use Buckets?
Well, it means that you can now change the settings on specific Cards in a Project without changing the overall Project settings, i.e. if your Project is set to Private and two Cards are set to Public, only those two Cards will be visible to non-Project members.
To make sure you always know which Cards are set to Public View/Comment, each Public Card cover now displays the status of the Card.
To share a specific Card with non-project Members or non-Buckets members, do the following:
- Click on the Share button on the top right-hand corner of the Project Screen
- Use the dropdown menu to select the relevant access level
If your Card is set to Public, anyone with the Card link can view the Card and you can choose from two access level options:
- Public Commenter
- Public Viewer
If your project is "Private" by default, only members who have been added to your Project will be able to view the Card.